cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SOLVED

I uploaded an invalid APP and now I am unable to delete it or install a valid one

I uploaded an invalid APP and now I am unable to delete it or install a valid one

asergio
Occasional Visitor

Hello all,

I am new with CtrlX, just started working with one physically today.

The first task I attempted to do was to install Firewall and VPN APPs. I have downloaded both from Collaboration Room.
I have watched a video about installing Apps and I have noticed that the Apps show up in .app extension.

This confused me since the ones I have downloaded from Collaboration Room have ".app.tar" extension. Since inside the tar only a folder was found, I have decided to simply removing the ".tar" extension in the file, leaving with only ".app".

I have uploaded to my CtrlX core local storage and he accepted it just fine.

Unfortunally, something seems to have gone wrong. Although the app shows up in local storage tab, no versions are found in the menu:

asergio_0-1645009849812.png

Also, if I attempt to install it, I get an error

asergio_1-1645010035321.png

The obvious conclusion is that I have made something wrong.
After a little bit more investigation, I have attempted to install the ".snap" file directly (found inside arm64 folder). Yet, this error shows up:

asergio_2-1645010160099.png

I don't find any option to delete the App that I uploaded incorrectly and, from what I read in this forum, there is no easy way to perform a Factory Reset. I have no idea how to get out of this situation and install my Apps to start some development.

Hope some soul can help me here. Thanks in advance!

4 REPLIES 4

Jochen_Mueller
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hello asergio

First of all what version you have downloaded from the Collaboration Room? (RM21.11 or V1.12.x?)

Second the Firewall up don't appers in the menue list at the left side. You can find it under settings.

Jochen_Mueller_0-1645077506342.png