Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SOLVED

Looking for a Modbus TCP example program

Looking for a Modbus TCP example program

AndroidzZ
New Contributor

Hello,

I want to communicate with a third party component via Modbus TCP. Unfortunately, I have very little experience with Modbus TCP. Is there anyone who has a working example project or similar that they would like to share with me?

Thanks in advance!

11 REPLIES 11

GeorgV

Hello, if you want to read and write with a ctrlX to a Modbus TCP device ("slave") you have several posibilities:

Hello,

Is there more information available about using the:

thanks!

Yes, you are right. Im looking for a specific program for IEC63111 PLC program.

There is PLC library name CXA_ModbusTCP in ctrlX PLC engineering.

In this library, you may using FB of IL_ModBusTCPClient as a client of modbus TCP. You can find a simple code example.

@RobotART_Walter 

About how to install the "node-red-contrib-modbus-node" see his read.

@AndroidzZ 

About the PLC library "CXA_MODBUSRTU" see this thread.

cc2go
Occasional Contributor

There is another possibility with the Modbus TCP App, where the Modbus Register will be available in the Data Layer realtime.

https://developer.community.boschrexroth.com/t5/Store-and-How-to/ctrlX-CORE-Modbus-TCP-App/ba-p/5936...

Hello  cc2go

I need to set up the ctrlX core as a modbus slave and connect it to a master (robotcontroller in my case). Can this be done with this app?

Is the app already available?

Thanks in advance.

@RobotART_Walter The app is at the moment in prototype phase. Please get in contact with your known sales person for getting access to it.

For the actual functionality please have a look to the store page in our community. At the moment you can set up a ModbusTCP Client that can communicate via every standard ethernet port of the ctrlX CORE to a connected master.

Does it matter over which port (XF51 or XF10) the Modbus TCP signal is sent over?