Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SOLVED

SDK USB Mouse Data Layer

SDK USB Mouse Data Layer

Open
New Contributor

Hello Community,

I am new to SDK and managed to access app build environment via CtrlX WORKS. 

I am following this blog https://developer.community.boschrexroth.com/t5/Store-and-How-to/Using-the-libusb-library-within-a-s...
Here is what i did

1) I downloaded the datalayer.mouse-data.zip

1a) deleted sdk-py-mouse-data_2.0.0_arm64.snap

2) Import them into visual studio code in app build environment

3) Changed vendor and product ID into my mouse ID in mouse_data.py

4) Entered the snapcarft build command in the visual code terminal for arm

5) Install apps using newly created snapped file in to CtrlX

When i installed the newly created snap file into my CtrlX successfully, i couldn't find the mouse data in my CtrlX datalayer. (see attached)

Any resolution for this issue?

Warmest regards,

10 REPLIES 10

nickH
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi, 

could you look at the diagnostics->logbook, enable system messages in the settings (click on the gear symbol) and filter for "snap.sdk-py-mouse-data.provider.service"? 

Maybe this could give you some information on what goes wrong. Additionaly I would recommend you to look at the python samples inside the SDK (V1.14) and compare them to the sdk-py-mouse-data sample. Maybe some dependencies got updated in the meanwhile. 

Best regards,

Nick

Open
New Contributor

Hello Nick,

Attached files is the error in my logbook. 

How do i resolve this error?

Warmest regards,

nickH
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hello, 

like I recommended, I compared the mouse-data example with the Python samples in the SDK (see ctrlx-automation-sdk/smaples-python/datalayer.provider).