Did you mean: 
SOLVED

docker image cannot be snaped

docker image cannot be snaped

Open
New Contributor

Hi @Sgilk ,

I am new to Docker,

I am trying to follow the video example, but i had trouble snapping the app.

I am using ctrlX works App Build Environments and vscode to established a SSH connection.

I run below command:

1) Git clone https://github.com/S-Gilk/ctrlx-docker-mosquitto-interface

2) sudo apt install docker

Now i will need to configure buildx

How to configure buildx? 

When i tried to run build task, it is not recognised in the build task terminal.

Open_0-1697087698405.png

warmest regards,

9 REPLIES 9

MauroRiboniMX
Contributor

Hello, 

You have to install docker as a snap. i try to give you some examples. 

Sgilk
Contributor

First install Docker.

(snap install docker)

Then, follow the Docker BuildX install instructions here and you should be able to run the build. Make sure you pass your architecture to the build command. ie. (./scripts/build_all.sh "arm64")

Docker BuildX Install Instructions 

Open
New Contributor

I managed to snap the file, however when i installed the snap file into the ctrlX, there are some errors with the ui and interface.

I have Px.exe running on my PC background.

When i install the snap file into the ctrlX, the container engine does not show the MQTT broker 

2023-10-13_09h54_38.png

2023-10-13_09h54_43.png

When i run the command below:

boschrexroth@app-builder-amd64:~/ctrlx-docker-mosquitto-interface$ sudo ./scripts/build_all.sh "arm64"
--- clean up Docker
Error response from daemon: No such container: ui
Error response from daemon: No such container: interface
Total reclaimed space: 0B
Error response from daemon: No such image: interface:latest
Error response from daemon: No such image: ui:latest
"docker rmi" requires at least 1 argument.
See 'docker rmi --help'.

Usage:  docker rmi [OPTIONS] IMAGE [IMAGE...]

Remove one or more images
TARGET_ARCH: arm64
--- build mosquitto